I’ve been nominated :)

I’m smiling like crazy right now for a nomination for The Blog of the Year 2012 Award! Anyone who knows me will know that I don’t much do these kinds of things, but it’s still nice to be recognized (lots of warm fuzzies). :) So, here are the rules:

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg Thanks so much http://chicks-with-ticks.com/ for your vote of confidence and general awesomeness!

Here are the ‘rules’ for this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs, and even if they have already been given the award by someone else, then you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

For more information check the FAQ on The Thought Palette.

Here are my nominees:

chicks-with-ticks.com

musingbymoonlight.com

bodhirose.wordpress.com

brokensparkles.wordpress.com

eebrinker.wordpress.com

harivarasanam.wordpress.com

jobryantnz.wordpress.com

roughwaterjohn.wordpress.com

siggiofmaine.wordpress.com

https://wightrabbit.wordpress.com

lukeprater.com

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post a lot of poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Poetry, Prose, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I’ve been nominated :)

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    Great choices ! and congratulatons !

  2. Thank you Corina for the honor! I’m not sure I will have the time to do this, busy December days, but I will for sure make a post in the next few days! And congratulation on award very well deserved!

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, Blaga and no worries. Nothing says you *have* to do it, and if it did, I would just ignore it anyway. ;) I know what you mean about busy December days. It’s going to take me all of January to just recover from December haha!

  3. ferragudofan says:

    congratulations on your award and thank you for sharing it!

  4. eebrinker says:

    awwwwwwwwwwww, thanks, and congrats! i just bought “Croxxed.com” — been working all night on the new comicstrip

  5. Pingback: A 2nd Star…And More Stars to Pass Along! | MisBehaved Woman

  6. Congratulations. What an amazing award.

  7. Jamie Dedes says:

    I think I’m suffering from brainfog. I missed this and I thank you so much for the honor and acknowledgement. And congratulations to you, Corina. Much deserved, very much.

    Congrats to the others on your list as well. Some are new to me and I will explore as time allows. I take your list as recommendation.

    Many, many blessings to you as put closure on this year and always.

    Hugs! :-)

    • dragonkatet says:

      No worries, Jamie, and thank you. :) There are some real gems on my list, all with different things to offer, and I know what you mean about exploring as time allows – the holiday season always seems to be about hustle and bustle and it gets to be challenging to find time to read or take a few moments to catch one’s breath. I’ll be trying to catch up again this week with all the wonderful posts I have been seeing from you in my inbox! *Hugs* back atcha! :)

  8. Pingback: More Stars to Pass Along! | MisBehaved Woman

  9. Luke Prater says:

    Hey I forgot to thank you here on your blog for nominating me, sis… I don’t really go in for blog awards etc these days, I find I have so little time/energy for writing/posting the poetry, it;s one thing too many. But I greatly appreciate the gesture and honoured that you think so highly of my work. You are very kind :) Have a lovely holiday, however you choose to spend it (I never assume anything these days… I for one don’t celebrate Christmas particularly, more the solstice in some way, though I do see me family on Christmas day. we are not a christian family. Most aren’t in UK). Very much enjoyed our poetry friendship this year Corina, I hope it continues into 2013! xx

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, Luke. I know you have no time for awards and such, but yours simply *had* to be on the list. I’m just now catching up with goings on online, so I’m sure I’ll be over to your place soon to see all the inspiration you’ve been penning! :)

  10. wightrabbit says:

    Hi Corina, I know that it’s taken me ages to reply, but many congratulations on this well~deserved award. And thank you so much for passing it on to me ~ I am truly honoured, as I respect your writing and appreciate the thoughtful comments that you make on both my blogs. As you know I’ve spent a while getting to grips with a heap of stuff from the past, this year ~ but I feel that this process is coming to an end and I’m hoping to start blogging a bit more regularly in the New Year. Wishing you the compliments of this jolly season and a bright, happy and love~filled 2013,
    Jacqueline :)

    • dragonkatet says:

      :) Thanks, Jacqueline! No worries on taking a break – there is no rush in anything. I hope that you’ve sorted out what you needed to and managed to leave a bunch of past problems behind you! It’s a brand new year, it can be a new start for all of us. Be blessed, my friend, and find a smile today!

Leave a Reply

