“The Secret” in a nutshell…

I learned something recently which I already knew but had never really consciously applied to my life. Now, I’m going to share it with all of you, so that you can ponder on it awhile, and decide what (if anything) it means to YOU.

The energy we create and attract in our lives is made up of 3 things:

1) Thought (which is an increment of energy that can actually be measured)

2) Feelings/Emotions (which “shape” that energy into positive or negative form) and

3) Actions (which are how we “use” that energy in the world)

If ANY of these 3 things is “missing” or not “in sync” with the other 2, we cannot bring what we really want into being, into our lives. It’s more than just “the power of positive thinking”, although that’s part of it.

“Like attracts like”. Positive energy attracts positive energy, and the same holds true of negative energy. The universe has MORE than enough to give to ALL of us…and so I am going to make a more conscious effort to “attract” and “create” the life full of light, laughter, love and peace, success and all the other good things I want in life.

It starts with “thought”.

NO MORE looking into the rear-view mirror of Life and wondering “what if…?” or mourning the past (which is already gone and cannot be changed, anyway). I am going to consciously CHOOSE to gain everything I have ever wanted in this life.

I’m going to become everything I want…starting…

NOW!

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Secret” in a nutshell…

  1. bendedspoon says:

    i am thinking
    of thanking you
    for the feeling
    of knowing
    the secret
    so thank you
    right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

