~ Pear Blossom Snowstorm ~

Although it’s Spring,
There is still snow
Of a softer sort.

Not cold, or wet,
But still white amidst the bright
Golden-green of curling leaves.

There is a thawing within me,
And I am somehow
Made smoother, softer;

Loosed, like the blown petals
Of a sudden pear blossom snowstorm,
Prompted by an impish March wind.

~ C.L.R. ~ © 2007

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

