~ Damage Control, Inc. ~

Sometimes there’s no fixing whatever is broken.

If all the king’s horses and all the world’s best men

Couldn’t possibly put it back together again,

Then I guess the thought should just stay unspoken.

So tempted to enter that “Net life” again.

Disappear into circuits and just never. come. back.

Live life in the wires and a simple phone jack,

Stay connected forever, and never make friends.

I keep reaching out, trying to fix what’s broken.

Not wanting to hurt innocents I might meet.

Trying to kill a memory with whom they can’t compete,

And for all my intentions, I’m proved just a token.

So what’s the best route for Damage Control?

Quarantine or confinement or silent isolation?

Or maybe liquid nitrogen, or some variation,

To freeze this dangerous heart, and make it stone cold.

I thought I’d regained some kind of blind sense,

And tried to bounce back without just rebounding.

But I still cause damage, with damage compounding,

Cry Havoc! And shut down Heart’s Power Grid fence.

Then I can watch in silence as that power light blinks…

Shut it all down and be sure NOT to save to back-up.

That way, zero chance for any casualties to stack up.

It’s Fail. Safe. It’s Damage Control, Inc.

~ C.L.R. ~ © 2007

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

