The Playing For Change Foundation

You may have heard of this organization, or you may not have, but I came across this yesterday and it blew me away. I wanted to share with all of you this awesome, awesome force for peace and creativity! These people are trying to reach everyone and effect real change for peace and helping others (helping Tibetan refugees, for example) through the power of music, by recording well-known songs from different people around the world.

Music has been called the “Universal Language” and after watching even one of the three videos listed below, I think you’ll agree.  They’re all great songs, and you probably know at least one of them. I really, really like what they did with “One Love”, but then, I’ve been a Bob Marley fan for a long time. The guy Grampa Elliot from New Orleans has some other videos on YouTube, and I think he is just great! Give a listen…and if you like it, check out the site, The Playing For Change Foundation.
Peace!

“One Love”

“Don’t Worry”

“Stand By Me”

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Food For Thought, Inspiration, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

