Media Mafia (Repost)

I’m reposting this because I think it is just as relevant today (if not more so!) as it was when I posted it. Free your mind and just think about it…at least take a minute to think for yourself and consider the source(s)! I’ll be doing another blog to go with this one soon, but wanted to put this out there for those who haven’t read it yet. 

More to come…

 


Most of my blogs tend toward the long-ish side. I won’t do that with this one. Save your sighs of relief (heh heh heh) because I could rant about this all night and day and still not be done. 

 

Information is a powerful tool against ignorance. However, it seems that most people in this wonderful country of ours seem quite content in their acceptance of what the Media spoon-feeds them day after day, never thinking enough for themselves to question any of it. I call them “sheeple”. Ignorance is bliss, right? 

 

Wake up, people. If you have the guts and ambition to tear your eyes away from the television and actually look a little deeper, you might just be alarmed at the state of affairs in the arena of “The Media”. 

 

If you’re content in your slumber then disregard this post. Go back to sleep, America. And when they come for you (you may laugh now…You won’t be laughing when it happens) maybe you’ll remember this gentle suggestion. 

The Mafia is one, big family unit, based on power, money, favors and shifting alliances/allegiances. There are usually several “Dons” who run most of the ‘business’. It’s not a stretch at all to compare it to the Media and the way it is run in this country. Follow the CA$H and you’ll find the power.

 

Wanna know who the Dons are in the current Media Mafia? 

 

Here ya go.
About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Food For Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

