~ Waiting is Labor Intensive ~

I am
All edges.
Red and black
And jangled, jagged glass
Around the edges
Of my
Aura.

Nerves flare
Fight despair.
Count each breath
And meditate to pass
The patient hand
Of
Time.

Be still.
Open and fill
The empty
Places with calm and now.
Peace replaces
Fear’s blind
Horror.

The spine
Is mine.
To control
Energy’s path, divine.
With world’s stars
Do
Align.

And time…
Well, It passes.
It passes.
As it has, does and will.
Stress doesn’t
Stop
It.

I have
A path
Full of light.
Reflected from the shards
Of unknown
Futures,
Bright.

Rebirth from every adversity, a challenge overcome but not challenging Fate

Bounce back, a super-ball… I keep hitting walls…

So I wait. And wait. And wait…and wait.

~C.L.R. ~ © 2009

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to ~ Waiting is Labor Intensive ~

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 (January 13-19) | Jingle

  2. fiveloaf says:

    and wait.. thats nice and catchy! thanks for sharing! here’s mine for this thursday.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/the-tears/

  3. Jingle says:

    vivid capture of the subject,
    fabulous flow.
    love the style you got here…
    😉

  4. Jingle says:

    How are you? I placed your link under Thursday Poets Rally week 37 fresh poets to explore, you may get some visits from our participants…

    Want to make more poetic friends? You have to become a participant and stay active with fellow poets. Join Us Now, it is free and fun!

    Please leave your link under my agreement post when you are ready…Poetry Awards are assigned upon completion…Hope to see you in…

    Your poetry rocks!
    Keep Writing, Happy 2011!
    xx

  5. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 37 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  6. A really strong and nicely written piece, touching. It does rock! Kudos and thank you! 🙂
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  7. This is wonderful: Full of truth, well considered, and well written. Thanks! I like it.

    Happy Rally days …

    JamieDedes

  8. Jingle says:

    How are you?

    Please keep in mind to:

    #1: return favor to poets who visited you
    #2: complete 18 comments to your peers…or fresh poets to explore..

    Thanks for the lovely contribution, it is fun when everyone gets the job done…
    Happy Tuesday!

    xxx

  9. NotATameLion says:

    I felt the energy begin to flow. A very talented writer you must be (:
    Love the blog name too.

    • dragonkatet says:

      Aw, you flatter me. Thanks very much for stopping by. As for the blog title, it’s one I’ve had for several years, just not on this particular site. I love all things “dragon” so it could be nothing else. 😉

  10. LeiffyV says:

    Listening to my folk music while reading this gave your piece a little more power. Great work here, woven well and quite intoxicating. If I can wait while reading this, I wouldn’t mind waiting at all. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Olivia says:

    This is super exciting..
    I write such and love to read as well to find out how others are treating the subject..
    Very well done- I must say..
    Soon, you would realize that there’s no more wait and that things have started unfolding in the manner you have always wanted them to be.. 🙂
    All the very Best

    Love xx

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks so much for visiting! 🙂 And you are absolutely right – the waiting is the hardest part, but life continues on and can be wonderful. Bright blessings to you and yours.

  12. Pingback: Extraordinary Poetry Is Here, Thank You!!!! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

