You’ll never see sand the same way again!

A friend turned me on to this site and it’s so cool, I just had to share it with you all! It’s called Thisissand.com and you can play with different colors and make your own Sand-scapes. Once you click the link and go there, you’ll have to click the small gray square at the top left corner and it will tell you how it works. I played with it for a bit and even checked out the gallery – most are just people messing around and playing with it, but some of the artists who use this toy/tool have made some really impressive pieces!

Basically, it turns the pixels on your computer screen into grains of digital sand. You can change the color by hitting the “C” key. Click and/or hold down the left mouse button and you get a stream of sand. The left and right arrows can switch between colors and create “gradients” of colors by holding them both down at the same time.

Be warned, it is a huge time eater. Enjoy and let me know what you think!

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Food For Thought, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

