~ Crave ~

A churning, yearning,

turning of the tides.

Just barely held in check…

by the thinnest

of strands

of morality…

to avoid the emotional wreck.

 

And still

the soft beast clamors

for release.

 

It rages at night,

seeming stronger,

ripping away all

boundaries

of unyielding values.

Never.

To give in to this

decadent, incessant

thrill.

 

To submit

would be ~

to open a floodgate

inside of me.

And drown,

sink down in

deep satisfaction,

to finally sate the lust,

you see.

 

Will I forever be

its only victim?

Or will I find someone

else to ravage?

To finally feed

this primal need,

slake this passionate thirst.

This appetite,

deep hunger inside

grows worse….

Yet never will I be its slave.

For I am stronger.

But I wonder if

anyone can save

me,

from this constant,

growing crave…

© ~ C.L.R. ~

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to ~ Crave ~

  1. Gary says:

    My ~ My ~ My ~
    Intimate passages…
    Now I have a better understanding
    of why the Dragon images on your blog
    have such mischievous looks of insatiable and wanton desire in their eyes….

    Thanks for this wonerfully penned, slice of spicy passion!

    • dragonkatet says:

      😉 Thanks, Gary. I have a much steamier poem that I may post soon. We’ll see. You know, I hadn’t thought about the dragon images on here that way, but I suppose I can see it. Thanks for coming by and I’m glad you liked it!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    So powerful and intimately intrusive into our own selves. WOW. Love it.:)

  3. Pirates know about passion, but even I had to go take a cold shower before I could make a comment. 🙂 Loved it, thanks for writing!

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    Hot stuff well done. Nice work, Corine.

  5. eebrinker says:

    nicely done … think ‘crave’ is more or less listening to instinct. sometimes there are reasons for our choices that are not dictated by reason 🙂

  6. Wow! Hot, hot, hot! It’s different than the rest of your stuff I’ve read and you know passion suits you Corina… / that’s of course my opinion/. I liked the end very much. The wonder bit …always does miracles!

  7. lolamouse says:

    There are worse things to lose to than lust!

Leave a Reply

