The Starfish Story

((Sorry I’ve been away for a little while. I’ve had the flu but am back now and wanted to share some inspiration with you. You may have seen or read this before, but it’s an important reminder that all of us, no matter who we are, have the ability to make a difference! How will you make a difference today? 🙂 ))

 

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Food For Thought, Inspiration, Life, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Starfish Story

  1. eebrinker says:

    thanks for the reminder …. those starfish get heavy sometimes

    hope you continue to feel better — and sorry you’ve been under the weather like that. flu is no fun

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    wonderful reminder

  3. What a clever little boy! Thanks for the story Corina, I hope you’re feeling good!

  4. Bodhirose says:

    Sorry you had been ill, Corina and hope it is behind you now. I loved that inspirational piece. Very wise words from that boy. We never know what just a smile can do for another person either. A very easy way to make a difference. Thanks for sharing. xoxo

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, Gayle! 🙂 Yes, it’s amazing to me how much that little act of kindness can mean to someone. Thanks for the well-wishes. I’m trying to get caught up now and will visit your blog shortly.

  5. poets rally says:

    http://promisingpoetsparkinglot.blogspot.com/2011/10/perfect-poet-award-week-54.html

    award notice, enjoy.

    welcome back to poets rally any time.

  6. Jo Bryant says:

    I have sent you an e-mail re your question.

  7. Your place is like a little island of treasure on the internet, you have the best stuff here! 🙂

  8. Jamie Dedes says:

    I’ve heard this story before, but this is such a lovely video. Thanks for posting it, Corina.

Leave a Reply

