~ Synaptic Supplication ~

image borrowed from ComputerWallpaperBackgrounds.com

Spin me a web of circles and bubbles,
wise spider of my mind.
Ease my riptide life of troubles,
smash the strands, leave naught behind.

Punctuate each pause with tears,
electric-laden drops of blue.
Deep bleeding red, beneath green spheres,
frail filigree of fractured hue.

~ © 2012 C.L.R. ~

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to ~ Synaptic Supplication ~

  1. Absolutely amazing, wonderful and beautiful, LOVED this! Loved the flow, sound and taste of these words, and the image is stunning. Bravo!

  2. dragonkatet says:

    *blush* Thanks, John. It’s a lot shorter than most of my stuff, but that’s okay. The muse has been rebelling lately, so I figured that even something short was better than nothing. As for the image, you know I love fractals! 😉 Thanks for coming by.

  3. Oh! Divine is all I can think of right now! And the image, it goes perfect with your words! Electric-laden drops of blue is what my heart is made of right now! / blue in my dictionary means perfect, imagine when the blue is electric laden …/

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thank you, Blaga. 🙂 I’m so glad you liked it. I don’t think I have ever really associated blue with perfect, but I’m willing to try, especially if it causes such happiness!

      • It’s my favorite color, it always bring happiness when I’m surrounded by blue. Even the sea in winter looks pretty just because it’s blue 🙂 I’m happy that you received my letter! Have a lovely day Corina!

  4. Jo Bryant says:

    Ditto on what the Cap’n said. Wow…this is one of your best. Loved it right from the firsr word.
    ‘wise spider of my mind’ – what an image !
    this is really a stunning painting that keeps drawing your touch to it

  5. eebrinker says:

    visuals and imagery really nice….state of being, makes me think of how it’s ok to be in a holding pattern. even when all seems chaos, beauty can be found.

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, E! 🙂 I didn’t think about that, but you’re right. Hell, sometimes the holding pattern can be the “good” part. I’ll be visiting your place soon, just been caught up in the Spring Semester at work. Thanks for not forgetting about me! 🙂

  6. Hi,

    Was passing by and found your verse particularly arresting. Great stuff.

    Cheers

    Shakti

  7. Bodhirose says:

    Totally captivating…just beautiful, Corina. I know I have signed up to receive notifications if you post something new but did not receive anything. I had returned several times to check on postings…and now find three new ones…I’m catching up! 🙂

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, Gayle! I know what you mean about catching up…I have been soooo swamped lately, and not had enough time to keep up with anyone in the blogging world. I’m just now getting caught up and plan to visit your place soon. Thanks for not forgetting about me. 🙂

  8. wightrabbit says:

    Beautiful image, thought provoking words, enchanting 🙂

Leave a Reply

