Going on vacation…

This is just a heads up that I will be on vacation 4/3/12 – 4/8/12. I’m headed to Washington D.C. for the first time, to see what I can see in our nation’s capitol.  Hope to see the Library of Congress, The National Zoo, The Smithsonian and National Space and Aeronautics museum, among other things. I’ll try and do a good post when I return about the sights for those of you who might be interested.

On a side note, life has been throwing me some curve balls lately and I’ve been busy trying to keep my balance, so I apologize to those of you who I haven’t visited recently. I’m going to try and get caught up before I leave on Tuesday.  My life may be changing in some big ways in the near future. I’m not certain yet and we shall see which way the pendulum decides to swing, but I’ll try and stay current with all of your writing. I really do appreciate all of your comments and for you taking the time to connect with me out here in cyberspace…it makes life much more bearable knowing that I have such terrific friends here. 🙂

‘Till next time,

Find a smile or two, eh? 😉

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Going on vacation…

  1. Enjoy your vacation sweet Corina! Washington DC! I envy you … I hope to see a post about your trip and maybe a photo or two …
    Wishing you all the best, whatever is that you’re about to face and if for some reason life changes, I hope it’s for the best! Be always happy and well!
    Hugs!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    Have a wonderful time on vacation…

  3. eebrinker says:

    have a great time, you deserve it! has been long time, but what i remember most was Arlington cemetery and the non-dying flame. that and of course looking up at lincoln was a pretty darn awesome feeling. you enjoy! (smithsonian can leave you lost for days … days!)

  4. Just saw this, so you’re probably already gone. Have fun, and we’ll see ya when you get back. 🙂

  5. Bodhirose says:

    Enjoy your time away, Corina…and don’t get too worn out. There’s so much to see in Washington, DC. I’ve been several times and still there’s much more I haven’t visited. I never expect friends to catch up with my blogs when they need to be away. I’m so far behind myself…but can’t put the pressure on myself to visit all that I’ve missed. I just do the best I can. Life lately has taken me away from my writing and I’m ok with it…for now. xoxo

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, Gayle. I had a great time (I’ll do a blog post sometime soon about it) – I know what you mean about life taking you away from writing…life has a way of…well, getting in the way *grin* but as long as you’re okay with it, then all is well! xox

  6. Enjoy every moment, Corina. A change of pace does us good and inspires. Wonderful trip you have planned.

  7. Luke Prater says:

    Did you have a good time, sister?

  8. carpetbeater says:

    Jealous of the camera opportunity havea great time!
    thanks for stopping by my blog, dave

  9. Jo Bryant says:

    Waiting….waiting….snaps please ma’am.

Leave a Reply

