Some Much Needed Animal Kindness Affirmation

So lately, I have seen an awful lot of depressing stories of animal abuse and cruelty.  I’m not wired the same way as these abusers, so I can’t fathom how or why they do what they do and still manage to sleep at night. I take these kinds of issues very seriously, and it depresses me that there is only so much that one person can do to change things.

To combat the sadness and anger of witnessing so many helpless animals being treated so badly, I am posting three different videos of people being in harmony with and even helping our animal friends. It’s my hope that you will find them as inspirational and smile provoking as I did.  🙂

P.S. The first one with the sharks…watch all the way to the end, pretty amazing stuff, I promise!

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, Animals, Food For Thought, Inspiration, Life, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some Much Needed Animal Kindness Affirmation

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    I have always loved sharks…yes I know I AM weird, and always wanted to swim with them…what an amazing clip. I wondered if it was dying cause I read somewhere that sharks need to keep moving to breath, but when it took off those moments just before became even more amazing. And the ducks…and what they did for the eagle…wow. Thanks for this start to my morning…oh and I shall say sorry to begin with but I have issued you a challenge…one I KNOW you can do and do well so no begging off this one.
    http://jobryantnz.wordpress.com/2012/08/03/red-white-yellow-blue-and-green-kiwi-style/

    • dragonkatet says:

      🙂 It may be weird, but you’re in great company, my dear! It has always been a dream of mine to swim with sharks! None of this “cage” wussi-ness, either, juts a chain mail mesh suit and a large amount of fresh fish to feed them (oh and a camera to get it all on film!). *chuckle* No worries about the challenge…you know I don’t take many pictures (due to the limits of my 2mp phone camera) but I will do my best! Anyhow, glad you liked the stories. 🙂

  2. Bodhirose says:

    Yes, we did need some positive stories on animals…these were great, Corina. Love the shark video…wow, there were a lot of sharks! I think a very calm demeanor really makes a difference in being in their company…don’t you think. Just had watched the movie called “Dolphin Tale” a couple of nights ago…the story of a dolphin who loses her tail due to an injury and is fitted with a prosthetic one…similar to the eagle getting a new beak. Very heartwarming. I’m like you, I don’t know how people can abuse and hurt animals maliciously the way some do. But thanks for sharing about the people who care for and love them. Hugs…

  3. eebrinker says:

    saw one week or so ago on a couple who backed a truck up to a dumpster, your wondering what the heck they are doing. they drop a ladder in the dumpster and pull away, and then you see three baby bears climbing the ladder up and out to go join their mother ….

    i don’t know what the cruelty thing is, either. was talking to a friend about that today, how some people are wired you just can’t get into their heads. like there is no way to imagine what part of you would have to break to be that completely rotten.

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks, Eileen! 🙂 I saw that bear video – was really cute! Agreed about “broken” people. I don’t think there is any way to understand the ‘whys’ of it.

Leave a Reply

