Some of the most AMAZING PHOTOS of 2012! Guaranteed!

((Sometimes I get e-mails which I simply have to share with people here in the blog-o-verse because I don’t have all your e-mail addresses to forward these things to.  I received one today which I HAD to share with you. I found these pictures to be…awe-inspiring in many cases and just plain amazing. I doubt if you won’t find at least ONE that stuns you for a moment. I’m including all the original captions that came with them in the e-mail (you can see them if you mouse over the picture) and I hope that this post doesn’t go too long. Forgive me if it does, or if you’ve seen these before. They were just TOO GOOD not to share! 😀 Which one is your favorite and why?))

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Art, Environment, Inspiration, Life, Nature, Photo Challenges, Space, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Some of the most AMAZING PHOTOS of 2012! Guaranteed!

  1. wow! That was a beautiful trip around the world! Thank you

    • dragonkatet says:

      Thanks for reading and I’m happy you liked it, Reena. 🙂 I fully intend to visit your blog soon. I have been swamped with trying to study for a very important exam, so have been scarce in the online world lately.

  2. I’d be hard-pressed to choose a favorite, but the monks in the waterfall is such a wonderfully Zen moment.

    • dragonkatet says:

      🙂 I agree, it’s hard to pick just one. I like your choice, though! Thank you for coming by, Victoria. I think my favorite is probably the tree roots adapting to the pavement. It’s just such a powerful statement about the resilience of Mother Nature!

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    I love the bee photo…beautifully and beautifully sad at the same time. How is the study/exam going ???

    • dragonkatet says:

      Yes, that one made me sad, too. I am cramming with the studying – this coming Saturday at o’dark thirty I have to be up and ready to drive to Nashville to be there in time for it to start at 8:00 in the a.m….not looking forward to trying to take the exam when I am normally sleeping like a log. Coffee will be my best friend that morning!

      • Jo Bryant says:

        Coffee is always my best friend. What are you studying Corina ? How long does it take you to get to Nashville ?

      • dragonkatet says:

        The exam will be to become a certified administrative professional, or C.A.P. exam, also called the CPS exam. Basically, I would be qualified to apply for an executive administrative assistant position with this certification. There is SO much I have to know, though. Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Payroll, about 15 theories of management and how to implement all of them, who founded them, full knowledge of the Microsoft Office Suite (Word, Excel. PowerPoint, etc.) and on and on…Normally, on a good day, with light traffic and no accidents, it takes a little over an hour to get to the north side of Nashville. The exam center is on the south side and I’m not banking on there being no accidents (drivers here are, as Bobby would say, “Ijits”, so..) so I’m leaving around 6 a.m. just to make sure I get there on time. If you arrive late, you are locked out and also out the $300 it costs to just take the exam. O_o

      • Jo Bryant says:

        Good grief…i could never remember all that. And $300 to take the exam…OMG

  4. wightrabbit says:

    I love the sea~horse…..and the skeleton tree~shapes in the ice……and the yarn~bombed bus. But they are all amazing photographs, Corina, thank you for posting them. I trust will went well with your exam, that there were no Itjits on the road and that you weren’t locked out! 🙂

    • dragonkatet says:

      Yes those are some good ones! I think the waterfall island and the urban tree are my two favorites out of this bunch but I agree with you that they are all wonderful! As for the exam, no idjits on the road and I was there plenty early to not be locked out, but I have no clue whether or not I passed and won’t know until close to the end of December. I’ll find out right before Christmas and am hoping Santa will bring me something good (a passing grade!). 😉

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    Big smiles here. Absolutely fabulous.

  6. wow! Now that’s called PHOTOGRAPHY! I’d do almost anything to be able to have a good camera enough and possibility to travel around the world to capture such great moments! joy for the eyes Corina! Absolutely stunning!

Leave a Reply

