Just in time for Halloween >:)

((This came to me in e-mail form, but I was so impressed with it that I simply HAD to share it with you all! 🙂 I kept the original names that went with the pictures in the e-mail.
I have always loved carving Jack-O-Lanterns, but THIS guy takes it to a completely different level! All I can say is “Wow!” and…Enjoy! ;)))

Artist Ray Villafane began carving pumpkins on a lark for his art students in a small rural school district in Michigan. The hobby changed his life  as he gained a viral following online and unlocked his genuine love of sculpting. Here are images of pumpkin carvings Villafane has created over the past five years. ((If you’re interested in learning more about him or seeing more of his stuff, go here.))

“Got my eye on you!”

Got my eye on you

“It’s alive!”It's alive

“Food with moods”Food with moods

“Brainiac”Brainiac“Biting his tongue”

 

Biting his tongue

“Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde”Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde

“Please don’t pull on that tab!”Please don't pull on that tab“Native American Portrait”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Native American portrait

“Say aaahhhhhh!”Say 'aaaahhhh'

“Rough Day”

 

 

 

Rough Day

“Would you open this zipper?”

Would you open this zipper

“Who let me outta here?”Who let me outta here

“The fear inside”The fear inside

“President Barack Obama”

 

 

 

 

President Barack Obama

“David Letterman”David Letterman

“Predator pumpkin”Predator pumpkin

“Medusa”Medusa

“Unlocking a vision…”Unlocking a Vision

 

About dragonkatet

Regarding the blog name, Dragon’s Dreams ~ The name comes from my love-affairs with both Dragons and Dreams (capital Ds). It’s another extension of who I am, a facet for expression; a place and way to reach other like-minded, creative individuals. I post poetry and images that fascinate or move me, because that’s my favorite way to view the world. I post about things important to me and the world in which we live, try to champion extra important political, societal and environmental issues, etc. Sometimes I wax philosophical, because it’s also a place where I always seem to learn about myself, too, by interacting with some of the brightest minds, souls and hearts out there. It’s all about ‘connection(s)’ and I don’t mean “net-working” with people for personal gain, but rather, the expansion of the 4 L’s: Light, Love, Laughter, Learning.
This entry was posted in Art, Halloween, Jack-o-Lanterns, Pumpkins, Sculpture, Spooky, Supernatural, Undead. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Just in time for Halloween >:)

  1. Your favorite time of the year 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying it! Talented someone! Loved the Obama picture!

    • dragonkatet says:

      Yes, my very favorite season! I am enjoying it, thanks. I thought the guy who carved these is incredible – he did a great job on Obama and Letterman, too. 🙂 Glad you liked it.

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    OMG !!! These are brilliant Corina…just brilliant.

  3. OOh! Some are real scary but all so brilliant.

  4. I got a real kick out of these – so beautiful, a lot of talent.

  5. Unbelievably well done, and creepy–perfect for Halloween!

Leave a Reply

